The CCSP® certification provides network security professionals with professional level recognition of their knowledge and skills in designing and implementing Cisco® secure networks. CCSP® holders are actively involved in developing secure business solutions and designing and delivering multiple levels of security for underlying network architectures. The content emphasizes topics such as perimeter security, virtual private networks, intrusion protection as well as how to combine these technologies in a single, integrated network security solution.

CCSP® Prerequisites
Valid CCNA® certification.


CCSP® Exams & Recommended Training
Required Exam(s) Recommended Training
642-502 SNRS   Securing Networks with Cisco® Routers and Switches
642-522 SNPA   Securing Networks with PIX and ASA
642-532 IPS   Implementing Cisco® Intrusion Prevention System
642-513 HIPS   Securing Hosts Using Cisco® Security Agent
642-511 CSVPN   Cisco® Secure Virtual Private Networks
642-551 SND   Securing Cisco® Network Devices
Additional Training
Designing VPN Security
Designing Perimeter Security
Network Administration Control (NAC)


CCSP® Recertification
CCSP® certifications are valid for three years.

Sponsored by Nil Data COmmunications Ltd., an authorized

Learning Solutions Partner, Coting delivers authorized Cisco training.
"CCDA, CCDP, CCIE, CCIP, CCNA, CCNP, Cisco, the Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert logo, Cisco IOS, Cisco Press, Cisco Systems, the Cisco Systems logo, Cisco Unity, and Empowering the Internet Generation are registered trademarks of Cisco Systems, Inc. and/or its affiliates in the United States and certain other countries. All other trademarks mentioned in this document or Website are the property of their respective owners."

"All references to the Cisco Career Certifications are trademarks or registered trademarks of Cisco. Use of all additional trademarks and registered trademarks must be marked accordingly. CCNA® CCDA® CCNP® CCDP® CCIE® Cisco IOS® CCIPTM CCSPTM,..."